Baptism at Bethany Church

Baptism is for everyone who has come to trust in Jesus Christ as their Savior; the One in charge of their life. If you have accepted Jesus as your Savior, but have not been baptized, we invite you to take the next step.

Baptism was given to the church from Jesus as a sacred sign of our new life in Him, of our commitment to Him, and ultimately of His commitment to us. When a person comes to faith and trusts Christ as the Son of God is the One who has forgiven them of their sins, and the One who will guide them through this life and into eternal life, the Bible then calls that person to be baptized. As a symbol of that trust in Jesus, a person is lowered into the water and then raised out of the water to symbolize new life in Christ. What a picture of Jesus’ love for us!


Baptism Sunday (All Campuses)

Saturday evening, October 19, at the Greenland Campus, and Sunday, October 20 at all campuses during both the 9:00 and 11:00 AM services

Baptism Info Sessions

Baptism Info Sessions offer an opportunity for you to explore baptism. You’ll have a chance to ask questions, gain clarity, and to share how you came to follow and trust in Christ. There are two opportunities to attend. Please note that participation in one of these classes is a pre-requisite for baptism.

Please send an email to the appropriate contact listed below, to reserve your place at the Info Session. If these session dates do not fit your schedule, please contact us. We’ll try to make alternative arrangements.

Greenland Campus

Saturday, Oct Sunday | March 31 or April 14 | 11:00am – 12:00pm

Baptism Class Adults & Students Grades 7 – 12, Saturday Oct 5 or 12, 4:00pm or Sunday October 6 or 13, 11:00am. Contact: Debbie Groder | 603.570.9033 | dgroder@bethanychurch.com

Baptism Class Kids Grades 3 – 6 & Parents, Saturday, October 12, 4:00pm or Sunday October 6 or 13, 11:00am. Contact: Jan Dietrich | 603.570.9010 |jdietrich@bethanychurch.com

Kittery Point Campus

Adults & Students Grades 6 – 12
Contact: Leanne Knight | lknight@bethanychurch.com

Kids Grades 3 – 5 & Parents
Contact: Tonia Pelletier | tpelletier@bethanychurch.com

Raymond Campus

Adults & Students Grades 6 & Up | April 7 or April 14 | 12:30PM
Contact: Kim O’Brien | kobrien@bethanychurch.com

Kids Grades 3 – 5 | Sunday | March 31 or April 14 | 12:30pm
Contact: Amanda Doiron | adoiron@bethanychurch.com